Logo: University of Southern California

Advanced Computing and Simulations

 

Fred Aminzadeh
Soft computing, geothermal energy, shale gas, fracture detection
faminzad@usc.edu

Iraj Ershaghi
Naturally fractured reservoirs, pressure transient modeling, reservoir characterization and compartmentalized systems
ershaghi@usc.edu

Kristian Jessen
Multiphase multicomponent flow and mass transfer in porous media, enhanced oil and gas recovery, carbon sequestration
jessen@usc.edu

Rajiv K. Kalia
Petascale simulations with quantum-level accuracy, simulations of 10 million-10 billion atom nanosystems (inorganic, organic, and biochemical)
rkalia@usc.edu

Aiichiro Nakano
Petascale simulations with quantum-level accuracy, simulations of 10 million-10 billion atom nanosystems (inorganic, organic, and biochemical)
anakano@usc.edu

S. Joe Qin
Model predictive control and performance assessment, process monitoring and fault diagnosis, modeling and system identification
sqin@usc.edu

Muhammad Sahimi
Dynamic properties of heterogeneous materials, characterization and modeling of fractured rock, multiphase flow, dispersion, and displacement processes in porous media
moe@usc.edu

Katherine Shing
Classical and statistical thermodynamics, computer simulation, fluid phase equilibria
shing@usc.edu

Priya Vashishta
Petascale simulations with quantum-level accuracy, simulations of 10 million-10 billion atom nanosystems (inorganic, organic, and biochemical)
priyav@usc.edu

Yannis C. Yortsos
Fluid flow, transport, and reaction in porous media, viscous flows in porous media geometries, phase change in porous media
yortsos@usc.edu