Logo: University of Southern California

Advanced Studies in Energy and Environment

Fred Aminzadeh
Soft computing, geothermal energy, shale gas, fracture detection
faminzad@usc.edu

Iraj Ershaghi
Naturally fractured reservoirs, pressure transient modeling, reservoir characterization and compartmentalized systems
ershaghi@usc.edu

Kristian Jessen
Multiphase multicomponent flow and mass transfer in porous media, enhanced oil and gas recovery, carbon sequestration
jessen@usc.edu

Anupam Madhukar
Nanostructure synthesis, self-organized nanostructures for radiation detection and solar energy conversion, abiotic-biotic interfacial phenomena at the nanoscale
madhukar@usc.edu

Florian B. Mansfeld
Corrosion science and technology, the interaction of bacteria and metal surfaces, green technology in corrosion prevention
mansfeld@usc.edu

George A Olah
Ionic organic reactions and their intermediates, hydrocarbon chemistry - methane and carbon dioxide conversion, methanol economy
olah@usc.edu

Muhammad Sahimi
Dynamic properties of heterogeneous materials, characterization and modeling of fractured rock, multiphase flow, dispersion, and displacement processes in porous media
moe@usc.edu

Mark E. Thompson
Organic LEDs, photochemical energy conversion
met@usc.edu

Theodore T. Tsotsis
Reaction engineering, membrane separation processes
tsotsis@usc.edu

Yannis C. Yortsos
Fluid flow, transport, and reaction in porous media, viscous flows in porous media geometries, phase change in porous media
yortsos@usc.edu