Logo: University of Southern California

Nano-bio Systems

 

Andrea M Armani
Bio/chem sensors, integrated photonics, optical materials
armani@usc.edu

Edward D. Crandall
Alveolar epithelial cell development and differentiation, acute and chronic lung injury, transport properties of alveolar epithelium
ecrandal@usc.edu

Malancha Gupta
Functional polymer films, chemical vapor deposition, biologically-inspired nanomaterials, composites, and hydrogels
malanchg@usc.edu

Rajiv K. Kalia
Petascale simulations with quantum-level accuracy, simulations of 10 million-10 billion atom nanosystems (inorganic, organic, and biochemical)
rkalia@usc.edu

C. Ted Lee, Jr.
Responsive surfactant systems, photocontrol of protein folding
tedlee@usc.edu

Anupam Madhukar
Nanostructure synthesis, self-organized nanostructures for radiation detection and solar energy conversion, abiotic-biotic interfacial phenomena at the nanoscale
madhukar@usc.edu

Noah Malmstadt
Cell membrane biophysics, biomimetic synthetic cell membranes, green nanomanufacturing
malmstad@usc.edu

Aiichiro Nakano
Petascale simulations with quantum-level accuracy, simulations of 10 million-10 billion atom nanosystems (inorganic, organic, and biochemical)
anakano@usc.edu

Richard Roberts
Chemical biology of protein synthesis, mRNA display, unnatural mRNA display libraries
richard.roberts@usc.edu

Katherine Shing
Classical and statistical thermodynamics, computer simulation, fluid phase equilibria
shing@usc.edu

Armand R. Tanguay
Optical materials, thin films, optical and photonic devices, hybrid electronic/photonic multilayer retinas and neural networks
atanguay@usc.edu

Priya Vashishta
Petascale simulations with quantum-level accuracy, simulations of 10 million-10 billion atom nanosystems (inorganic, organic, and biochemical)
priyav@usc.edu

Pin Wang
Engineered viral vectors for targeted gene delivery, dendritic cell-directed vaccine, bionanotechnology
pinwang@usc.edu

Chongwu Zhou
Nanotechnology, nanoelectronics and bionanotechnology, energy nanotechnology, carbon nanotubes, graphene, nanowires
chongwuz@usc.edu